Demon Sighting

So last night I went out for dinner with a friend. I picked her up and we headed to Browns for some yummy eats and I had a bit if a scare as I parked. I pull up in front of a spot and I turn around to parallel park in it, but my eyes met a demons face in the car I was about to park in front of. In the darkness I see two black holes for eyes on this pale white dog with really long pointy ears. His snout was hidden behind the dashboard so it was just eyes and ears staring into my soul. It stayed perfectly still all while I parked and continued to stare as I got my friend to look at it to make sure I wasn’t imagining it. She saw it too and we agreed it was ridiculously creepy, so much so that we had to hurry into the restaurant to escape its stare. My friend pointed out that it looked like a large and terrifying version of the bat from the animated movie Anastasia. So after dinner we went back to her place and watched the movie on Netflix. That little bat is the cutest character of the whole movie, and he made us less scared of our demon sighting earlier. I feel sorry for the owners of that dog though, I hope it doesn’t kill them someday.

Leave a Reply

