Weirdo

Have I ever told you I’m weird? Have you noticed?

Well either way now you know. Because this weekend I woke up on Halloween thinking, I want to take a spelling test.

Excuse me, what? Who are you Gillian?

Yes, well, I set out (on Google) to find adult spelling tests and after sifting through lame ‘common mistakes’ tests I found the Oxford Dictionaries Spelling Tests and was quite pleased. I spent a good hour doing the tests over and over again because they give you new words each time. Plus you can choose the difficulty level, so when I felt like looking really smart I would choose ‘Tricky’ rather than ‘Difficult’ or ‘Fiendish’. But then when I got ones right on the Fiendish level I felt über smart.

So basically I woke up on Saturday wanting to feel validated. It’s the moral of the story, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

