Apparently we should say ‘Easy as Pudding’!

I love me some chocolate pudding and since most instant or ready-made pudding has or needs real dairy to make it work and be delicious, I’ve been pudding-less for a long time.

In one of my dessert recipe searches I found this very easy chocolate pudding recipe. It’s Hasty Chocolate Pudding from allrecipes.com and I will definitely be making this again since there’s only a few staple ingredients necessary and it only takes one bowl.

In a microwave safe bowl whisk together 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/3 cup cocoa powder, and 3 tablespoons of cornstarch (I used flour instead). Whisk in 2 cups of milk a little bit at a time so there are no lumps. Cook in the microwave uncovered for 3 minutes, stir, then cook for one minute intervals with 2 minute periods of stirring between until it is thick and smooth. Stir in 2 teaspoons of vanilla and chill in fridge.

That’s it! So easy and holy cow is it delicious. I had to force myself to stop eating it last night or I would have eaten the whole thing in one sitting.

pudding.JPG

Look how yummy!

Leave a Reply

